Congratulations to our Econ 156/256 EMG 2024 winners!

Group photo of winning team and professors

Left to Right: Professor Frank Wolak, Danny McFadden, Professor Mark Thurber, Shant Koutnouyan, Grant Watson


Teams in Frank Wolak and Mark Thurber’s Economics 156/256 Energy Markets and Policy course faced stiff competition in this year’s Energy Market Game final championship. The winning Team 10 (Danny, Grant, and Shant) cornered the REC market and made over $90 million in profits!

Congratulations, all.